Pantene Aqua Light…Should be Aqua LIKE!

Pantene Aqua Light Shampoo & Conditioner

With summer right around the corner, I am in the middle of switching out my wintery products for the lighter ones. Reason being, Suave with Keratese is great for cooler and drier weather, but a little too heavy for those “glistening” days. I have baby fine hair and the slightest bit of product will weigh it down, leaving me feeling greasy and unfinished by the end of the day. So, what better time to try a new product than now!

Pantene’s Aqua Light is a new product that has hit the shelves for those who have hair like myself. At first I thought that it may be too drying for my hair, as many tend to be. Super fine hair with too little moisture in it resembles hay, and frankly, I don’t want hay hair. With Targets wonderful return policy of “If you don’t like it, return it” made me happily purchase Aqua Light shampoo and conditioner, beating out Tresemme for now.

My shampooing/conditioning experience. The shampoo lathers up nicely and the smell is very faint. It is a pleasant clean smell and is not too perfumey, which is fine with me. When I rinsed out the shampoo, I did not feel any kind of residue left in my hair unlike many other shampoos. The conditioner smelled just as fantastic as the shampoo and rinsed out easily but clearly left my hair feeling conditioned but not overly so.

The end result. The next morning I woke up and my hair felt extremely light in weight. It was of course drier than my hair was using the Suave with Keratese, but I did not think it was overly dry. It had a nice texture to it and actually made the waves in my hair more pronounced. I had volume in my hair and that is very rare. When I styled my hair, I decided not to put any product in it, just so I could see exactly how much I loved Aqua Light and I think my hairstyle turned out pretty great!

So, if you have very fine hair and are looking for the perfect shampoo & conditioner for those hot summer days, I would suggest trying out Pantene’s Aqua Light. I wish they would have had the Weightless Conditioning Shake in stock, but maybe next time!

Leave a Reply

